Next Show


21 – 25 October 2014 including a matinee on the Saturday afternoon.patiencefinalposter

Tickets are now available from members of the cast or by downloading this Booking Form and posting to Aileen Anderson, please note that payment must be included with this.

From 22nd September tickets will be available to purchase from Cirencester Visitor Information Centre (at the Corinium Museum) on 01285 654180 or online by clicking here.

Stage Director – Simon Moss

Musical Director – Suzanne Barnes

Handbags at dawn!  A bunch of nice, though clearly neurotic, middle class ladies abandon military fiancées and explore their obsession with a trendy young poet, with hilarious consequences.  Gilbert’s biting satire on fame and pretension is just as relevant today as when it was written, and Sullivan’s sparkling tunes will have you humming all the way home. Sensitively updated to the 1950s, while respecting the original, the show is directed by Simon Moss, who created our award-nominated The Yeomen of the Guard in2013.  This Patience is guaranteed to bring a smile to your face.

Cast can find the rehearsal schedule by clicking here.

Cast List

Colonel Calverley – David Stephenson

Major Murgatroyd – Lance Trodd

Lieut. The Duke of Dunstable – Tom Mullins

Reginald Bunthorne – Rob Burbidge

Archibald Grosvenor – Jon Baron

Lady Angela – Rachel Wright

Lady Saphir – Stephanie Walsh

Lady Jane – Rachel Howgego

Patience – Megan Strachan

Ella – Grace Hawker

Mr Prendergast – Iain Hicken

Miss Prickett – Marta Leskard

Maximillian Snell – Simon Moss

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s